Senior Democratic Senators oppose initiative by Schumer, Menendez, and Kirk

10 democratic senators sent a letter to Majority Leader Harry Reid   expressing caution on new Iran sanctions pushed by three hawkish senators  Schumer, Menendez and Kirk. Democratic Sens. Barbara Boxer of California, Ron Wyden of Oregon, Thomas Carper of Delaware, Barbara Mikulski of Maryland, John Rockefeller of West Virginia, Patrick Leahy of Vermont and Tom Harkin of Iowa also signed the letter.  



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s